Companies represent clients of the security agency which is the main user of the application. To open the companies list, select Management → Companies in the main menu.
You can create a new company and edit or remove an existing one.
Every company has the following properties:
The contact manager has two columns. On the left, there is a list of contacts. On the right, there are the details of a chosen contact. With + and X buttons you can create and remove contacts.
You can fill the following details about each contact:
If a contact is associated with a site and an alarm from that site is detected:
NOTE: Changes to contact details are not saved until you save the whole company details.
When a company is removed, all of its sites (and all of their routes; for consequences see Removing a route), employees and contacts are removed as well.
Links to devices are also deleted. The devices are not removed, but are not linked to any company or site.
This does not affect past events or alarms. They are still available unchanged in the alarm browser and in the reports.